Thureeyam Music Festival at Payyannur, Kannur District

Apr 24, 2022 to Aug 02, 2022

24 April 2022- 02 Aug 2022: Carnatic and Hindustani classical music -Vocal and Instrumental 

Thureeyam Music Festival 2022

Date: 24 April 2022- 02 Aug 2022

Venue: Sreeprabha Auditorium, Payyannur, Kannur Dt, Kerala

Time: 06.00pm

101 day long Music festival organized By Anandabhavanam, Pothamkandam, Payyannur, Kannur Dt, Kerala  (for info: Mob: 9447953429)

 

24 Apr 2022 – Sunday (Day 01)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Sanjay Subramaniam

Violin – S Varadarajan

Mridangam – Neyveli Venkitesh

Ghatam – Thrippunithura Radhakrishnan

25 Apr 2022 – Monday (Day 02)

Flute- Hindustani Music Instrumental

Flute- Padmavibhushan Pandit Hariprasad Chourasya

26 Apr 2022 – Tuesday (Day 03)

Carnatic Music

Vocal - M K Sankaran Namboothiri

Violin - Edapally Ajith

Mridangam - Balakrishna Kammath

Ghatam - Manjoor Unnikrishnan

27 Apr 2022 - Wednesday (Day 04)

Carnatic Music

Vocal - Trichy K Ramesh

Violin - N C Madhav

Mridangam - Selam K  Sreenivasan

Ganjira - Sreerangam S Harikishore

28 Apr 2022- Thursday (Day 05)

Hindustani Music

Vocal - Aiswarya Desai

Harmonium - Sathsh Kohli

Tabla - Rajendra Nakode

29 April 2022 - Friday (Day 06)

Vocal - R Kasyap Mahesh

Violin - Attukal Subramaniam

Mridangam - Adoor Babu

Ghatam - Adhthyanelloor Anil

30 April 2022 - Saturday (Day 07)

Violin Kacheri (Duel)- Carnatic Music

Violin – Ganesh and Kumaresh

Mridangam - B Harikumar

Ghatam - Trichy Krishnaswamy

 

01 May 2022 - Sunday (Day 08)

Vocal - Abhishek Raghuram

Violin - Akkarai Subbalakshmi

Mridangam - N C Bharadwaj

Ghatam - Trichy Krishnaswamy

02 May 2022- Monday (Day 09)

Carnatic Music

Vocal - Akkarai Sisters

Violin - Thiruvananthapuram Sampath

Mridangam - N C Bharadwaj

Ghatam - Vazhapally Krishnakumar

03 May 2022 –Tuesday (Day 10) :

Vocal - Vaishnavi Anand, Singapore

Violin - Kottayam Hariharan

Mridangam - Ramakkalmed Kalainath

Ghatam - Vazhapally Krishnakumar

04 May 2022 - Wednesday (Day 11)

Flute Kacheri- Carnatic Instrumental Music

Flute- Mysore Chandan Kumar

Violin – Edappalli Ajith

Mridangam – Jayachandra Rao

Ghatam – Vazhappalli Krishnakumar

 

05 May 2022- Thursday (Day 12)

Hindustani Music

Vocal – Pandit Ratan Mohan Sharma

 

06 May 2022 – Friday (Day 13)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Sambagoda Vighnaraja

Violin – Mattuma Srinidhi

Mridangam – A S N Swami

Morsing- Bangalore Rajasekhar

 

07 May 2022- Saturday (Day 14)

Carnatic Music

Vocal-  Malladi Brothers

Violin- Embaar S Kannan

Mridangam- Tumkur Ravisankar

Ghatam- Thrippunithura Radhakrishnan

 

08 May 2022 - Sunday (Day 15)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Kottayam Jamaneesh Bhagavathar

Violin – M A Sundareshan

Mridangam – Mannargudi Eswaran

Ghatam – V Suresh

 

09 May 2022- Monday (Day 16)

Violin Kacheri (Duel)- Carnatic Music instrumental

Violin – Ananthakrishnan and M Sundareshan

Mridangam – Mannargudi Eswaran

Ghatam – V Suresh

 

10 May 2022 – Tuesday (Day 17)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – S K S Shengottai Hariharasubramaniam

Violin – Viju S Anand

Mridangam – Balakrishna Kammath

Ghatam – Vellattanjhoor Sreejith

 

11 May 2022 - Wednesday (Day 18)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Vignesh Eshwar

Violin – Thiruvananthapuram Sambath

Mridangam – Kottayam Santhosh

Ganjira- Alathoor T Raj Ganesh

 

12 May 2022- Thursday (Day 19)

Santoor- Hindustani Instrumental Music

Santoor- Tharun Bhattacharya

Tabla- Jyothirmayi Roy

 

13 May 2022 – Friday (Day 20)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Sindhu And Smitha

Violin – Prithwi Bhaskar

Mridangam – Ranjini Venkitesh

Ghatam – Sukanya Ramgopal

Morsing- Bhagyalakshmi Krishna

 

14 May 2022- Saturday (Day 21)

Carnatic Music

Vocal-  Amritha Venkitesh

Violin- Thiruvananthapuram Sambath

Mridangam- Naanjil Arul

Morsing- Payyannur Govinda Prasad

 

15 May 2022 - Sunday (Day 22)

Carnatic

Vocal – Sreevalsan J Menon

Violin – Edappalli Ajith

Mridangam – Balakrishna Kammath

Ghatam – Vazhappalli Krishnakumar

 

16 May 2022- Monday (Day 23)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Moozhikkulam Harikrishnan

Violin – Thiruvizha Biju S Anand

Mridangam – Ramakkalmedu Kalainath

Ghatam – Vazhappalli Krishnakumar

 

17 May 2022 – Tuesday (Day 24)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Amritha Murali

Violin - Sreeramkumar

Mridangam – Sumesh S Narayanan

Ghatam – Chandrasekhara Varma

 

18 May 2022 - Wednesday (Day 25)

Hindustani Music

Vocal – Jayakrishna Memundi

 

19 May 2022- Thursday (Day 26)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Akshay Padmanabhan

Violin – Gokul Alamkode

Mridangam – Erikkavu Sunil

Ghatam – Vellattanjhoor Sreejith

 

20ay 2022 – Friday (Day 27)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Salem Gayathri Venkitesh

Violin – R Rahul

Mridangam – Mudra Bhaskar

Ghatam – Madipakkam Murali

 

21 May 2022- Saturday (Day 28)

Carnatic Music

Vocal-  Vaikom Jayachandran

Violin- Thiruvizha Biju S Anand

Mridangam- Harikrishnan

Morsing- Payyannur Govinda Prasad

 

22 May 2022 - Sunday (Day 29)

Sitar- Hindustani Instrumental Music

Sitar- Pandit Ravichari

 

23 May 2022- Monday (Day 30)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Hareesh Sivaramakrishnan

Violin – Ambika Prasad

Mridangam – Palakkad Maheshkumar

Ghatam – Vellattanjhoor Sreejith

 

24 May 2022 – Tuesday (Day 31)

Carnatic Music

Vocal -  Radha Bhaskar

Violin – Mantha Sriramya

Mridangam – Mudra Bhaskar

Ghatam – Trichi Murali

 

25 May 2022 - Wednesday (Day 32)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Kalyanapuram S Aravind

Violin – R Rahul

Mridangam – Palakkad Maheshkumar

Ghatam – Harippad S R Shekhar

 

26 May 2022- Thursday (Day 33)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – T S Sathyavathi

Violin – Madhur Srinidhi

Mridangam – Jayachandra Rao

Ganjira – Guru Prasanna

 

27 May 2022 – Friday (Day 34)

Gurbani - Classical Music

Vocal – Alankar Singh Patiala

Bevuda- Ravindra Singh

Tabla- Navinder Singh  

 

28 May 2022- Saturday (Day 35)

Carnatic Music

Vocal-  Kasthurirangan

Violin- Thiruchirai Karthik

Mridangam- Mudra Bhaskar

Morsing- Sai Subrahmaniam  

 

29 May 2022 - Sunday (Day 36)

Carnatic Music

Vocal - Panthoolarama

Violin – M S N Moorti

Mridangam – Sai Giridhar

Ganjira – Anirudha Athreya

 

30May 2022- Monday (Day 37)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Kriti Bhat

Violin – Vittal Rangan

Mridangam – Sai Giridhar

Ganjira- Anirudha Athreya

 

31 May 2022 – Tuesday (Day 38)

Carnatic Music

Vocal – Sickle Gurucharan

Violin – H N Bhaskar

Mridangam – Thiruvaroor Bhakthavalsalam

Ghatam – G Chandrasekhara Varma

 

01 Jun 2022- Wednesday (Day 39)

Carnatic Music

Vocal- Bharat Sundar

Violin- H N Bhaskar

Mridangam-  Thiruvaroor Bhakthavalsalam

Ghatam- G Chandrasekhara Varma

 

02 Jun 2022- Thursday (Day 40)

Hindustani Instrumental Music

Sitar-   Ankush N Naik

Table- Rajendra Nakode

 

03 Jun 2022- Friday (Day 41)

Hindustani Music

Vocal- Swarnima Gosail

 

04 Jun 2022- Saturday (Day 42)

Carnatic Music

Vocal-  Bangalore Brothers

Violin- M A Sundaren

Mridangam- H S Sudheendra

Ghatam- Ghatam Vazhappalli Krishnakumar

 

05 Jun 2022- Sunday (Day 43)

Carnatic Music

Vocal- Kunnakudi Balamuralikrishna

Violin- M A Sundareshan

Mridangam-  K U Jayachandra Rao

Ghatam- Vazhappalli Krishnakumar

 

06 Jun 2022- Monday (Day 44)

Instrumental Music

Mandolin- U P Raju & Nagamani

Thavil- Trippican Shekhar

Ghatam- Trichi Murali

 

07 Jun 2022- Tuesday (Day 45)

Carnatic Music

Vocal- Cherthala Dr. Ranganatha Sharma

Violin-  Thiruvananthapuram Sambath

Mridangam- Mannargudi Eswaran

Ghatam- Vazhappalli Krishnakumar

 

08 Jun 2022- Wednesday (Day 46)

Carnatic Music

Vocal- Dr. K R Shyama

Violin-  Vaikom Padma Krishna

Mridangam-  R Jayadevan

Morsing- Rajesh

 

09 Jun 2022- Thursday (Day 47)

Hindustani Music

Vocal- Madhuvanthi Narayanan

Harmonium- Narendra Naik

Tabla- Devdath Prabhu

10 Jun 2022- Friday (Day 48)

Sangeetha Samanwayam -Carnatic Music

Harmonium- Prakash Ullyeri

Vocal- Kavalam Sreekumar 

Mridangam- Dr. G babu

Ghatam- Sudheer Peringavu

11 Jun 2022- Saturday (Day 49)

Sugama Sangeetham

Vocal- T V Subhash, IAS

Harmonium- Prakash Ullyeri

Tabla- Prashant Shankar

Flute- Nikhil Kozhikode

12 Jun 2022- Sunday (Day 50)

Hindustani Music

Vocal- Pandit Venkitesh Kumar

Harmonium- Narendra Naik

Tabla- Keshav Joshi

13 Jun 2022- Monday (Day 51)

Hindustani Instrumental Music

Sarangi- Ustad Kamal Sabri Khan

Table- Ustad Fadar Khureshi

14 Jun 2022- Tuesday (Day 52)

Carnatic Music

Vocal-  Ajay Nambuthiri

Violin-  Palakkad Swaminathan

Mridangam-  Cherthala Dinesh

Ghatam-  Vellattanjhoor Sreejith

15 Jun 2022- Wednesday (Day 53)

Khawali Music

Vocal- Athaq Hussain Hyderabad

16 Jun 2022- Thursday (Day 54)

Kathakalipada Kacheri- Classical Music

Vocal-  Kottakkal Madhu & Nedumpalli Ram Mohan

Chenda- Kalanilayam Udayan Nambuthiri

Madhalam- Kalamandalam Raj Narayanan   

Edaykka- Kalamandalam Venu Mohan

17 Jun 2022- Friday (Day 55)

Shehnai- Hindustani Instrumental Music

Shehnai- Lokesh Anand, Delhi

Tabla- Ustad Karpurkar

18 Jun 2022- Saturday (Day 56)

Carnatic Music- Vocal-  Pattabhirama Pandit

Violin- S Varadarajan

Mridangam-  Patri Satheeshkumar, Ghatam-V Suresh

19 Jun 2022- Sunday (Day 57)

Violin Kacheri- Carnatic Music

Violin- L Subrahmanyam

20 Jun 2022- Monday (Day 58)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- T N S Krishna

Violin- Charulatha Ramanujam

Mridangam-  Delhi Sairam, Ghatam- V Suresh

21 Jun 2022- Tuesday (Day 59)

Carnatic Music- Vocal-  Thopoor Sairam

Violin- Charulatha Ramanujam

Mridangam-  Patri Sathishkumar, Ghatam- V Suresh

22 Jun 2022- Wednesday (Day 60)

Carnatic Music- Vocal-  Mambalam Sisters

Violin- Dr. Hemalatha

Mridangam- Cherthala Krishnakumar, Ghatam- Manjhoor Unnikrishnan

23 Jun 2022- Thursday (Day 61)

Hindustani Music- Vocal- Saniya Padankar

24 Jun 2022- Friday (Day 62)

Sopana Sangeetham_ Classical Music

Eloor Biju and Shyam Harippad

25 Jun 2022- Saturday (Day 63)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Sreeranjini Kodamballi

Violin- Gopakumar

Mridangam-  N Hari, Ghatam- Kovai Suresh

26 Jun 2022- Sunday (Day 64)

Mohana Veena- Hindustani Instrumental Music

Mohana Veena- Pandit Viswamohan Bhat, Jaipur

27 Jun 2022- Monday (Day 65)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Vasudha Ravi

Violin- Viju S Anand

Mridangam- S V Ramani, Ghatam- Vellattanjhoor Sreejith

28 Jun 2022- Tuesday (Day 66)

Carnatic Music- Vocal-  Mahadevan Sankaranarayanan

Violin- Viju S Anand

Mridangam- S V Ramani, Ghatam- Vellattanjhoor Sreejith

29 Jun 2022- Wednesday (Day 67)

Hindustani Instrumental Music

Sitar- Shubendra Rao, Delhi 

30 Jun 2022- Thursday (Day 68)

Violin Kacheri (Duel)- Carnatic Music

Violin- Mysore Brothers- Nagaraj and Dr. Manjunath

Mridangam- B Harikumar

Ghatam-  Uduppi Sreedhar

01 July 2022- Friday (Day 69)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Prince Ramavarma

Violin- Avaneeswaram S R Vinu

Mridangam-  B Harikumar, Ghatam- S Karthik

02 July 2022- Saturday (Day 70)

Veena Kacheri- Instrumental Music

Veena-  Jayaraj Krishnan & Jayashri Jayaraj

Mridangam- K M S Mani, Ghatam- Kovai Suresh

03 July 2022- Sunday (Day 71)

Nadaswara Kacheri- Instrumental Music

Nadaswaram- Nenmara Brothers

Mridangam- B Harikumar, Morsing- Bangalore Rajasekhar

04 July 2022- Monday (Day 72)

Hindustani Music- Instrumental

Sarod-  Thejendra Majumdar  Kolkata

05 July 2022-Tuesday (Day 73)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- T V Sankaranarayanan  

Violin- Embaar Kannan

Mridangam- Srimushnam Raja Rao

06 July 2022- Wednesday (Day 74)

Hindustani Music- Vocal- Nagesh Adgonkkar

Harmonium- Swanad Kulkkarni, Tabla- Mayanka Badekkar

07 July 2022- Thursday (Day 75)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Thamarassery Eswartan Bhattathiri  

Violin- M A Sundareshan

Mridangam- R Ramesh, Ghatam- Dr. S Karthik

08 July 2022- Friday (Day 76)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Thrissur Brothers

Violin- H N Bhaskar

Mridangam- THrissur Mohan

Ghatam- Kovai Suresh

09 July 2022- Saturday (Day 77)

Flute Kacheri- Instrumental Music

Flute- Vijaya Gopal

Violin- Thiruvananthapuram Sambath, Mridangam- Mavelikkara Rajesh

Ghatam- Vazhappally Krishnakumar

10 July 2022- Sunday (Day 78)

Kathakalipada Kacheri- Classical Music

Vocal- Kottakkal Narayanan

Chenda- Kottakkal Prasad, Madhalam- Kottakkal Radhakrishnan

11 July 2022- Monday (Day 79)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- O S Thyagarajan

Violin- Mullai Vasal Chandra Mouli

Mridangam- Sumesh Narayanan, Ghatam- Manjhoor Unnikrishnan

12 July 2022-Tuesday ( Day 80)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Anahitha and Apoorva

Violin- Alamkode Gokul

Mridangam- Palakkad Mahesh Kumar, Ghatam- Uduppi Balakrishnan

13 July 2022- Wednesday (Day 81)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Karnatica Brothers

Violin- V Raghavendra Rao

Mridangam- K V Prasad, Ghatam- Vazhappally Krishnakumar

14 July 2022- Thursday (Day 82)

Hindustani Music- Vocal- Madhusri Narayanan

Harmonium- Narendra Naik, Tabla- Rajendra Nakkode

15 July 2022- Friday (Day 83)

Veena Kacheri- Instrumental Music

Veena- Jayanthi Kumaresh, Mridangam- Jayachandra Rao

Tabla- Pramod Kiran

16 July 2022- Saturday (Day 84)

Violin- Veena Kacheri- Instrumental Music

Violin- Kumaresh, Veena- Jayanthi Kumaresh,

Mridangam-  Jayachandra Rao, Tabla- Pramod Kiran

17 July 2022- Sunday (Day 85)

Violin Kacheri- Instrumental Music

Violin- Akkarai Sisters (twin)

Mridangam- Patri Suresh Kumar, Ghatam- Dr. S Karthik

18 July 2022- Monday (Day 86)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Sreerangam Venkittanagarajan

Violin- Vaibhav Ramani

Mridangam- Kadakkavoor Rajesh Nath, Ghatam- Manjhoor Unnikrishnan

19 July 2022-Tuesday (Day 87)

Carnatic  Music- Vocal- Adithya Madhavan

Violin- Viju S Nath

Mridangam- Erikkavu Sunil, Ghatam- Peringavu P C Sunil

20 July 2022- Wednesday (Day 88)

Nadaswara Kacheri-  Instrumental Music

Nadaswaram - Yazpaanam Balamurugan & Yazpaanam Sarangan

21 July 2022- Thursday (Day 89)

Carnatic Music- Vocal - Vishnudev Nambuthiri

Violin- Avaneeswaram S R Vinu

Mridangam- Thanjavoor Muruga Bhupathi, Ghatam- S V Ramani

22 July 2022- Friday (Day 90)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Vinay Sharma

Violin- Avaneeswaram S R Vinu

Mridangam- Thanjavoor Muruga Bhupathi, Ghatam- Aaroor Sunath

23 July 2022- Saturday (Day 91)

Hindustani Music- Vocal -Sruthi Bombay

Harmonium- Sathish Bhat, Tabla- Ratnasree

24 July 2022- Sunday (Day 92)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- T M Krishna

Violin- Akkarai Subbalakshmi

Mridangam-  Delhi Sairam, Ghatam- Vazhappally Krishnakumar

25 July 2022- Monday (Day 93)

Hindustani Music- Instrumental Music

Sitar- Druv Vedi, Delhi

26 July 2022-Tuesday ( Day 94)

Carnatic Music- Vocal - T V Gopalakrishnan

Violin- S Varadarajan

Mridangam- Patri Sathishkumar, Ghatam- V Suresh

27 July 2022- Wednesday (Day 95)

Carnatic Music- Vocal - Hemmige Prasanth  

Violin- Charulatha Ramanujam

Mridangam- Jayachandra Rao, Ghatam- Mysore Ramanujam

28 July 2022- Thursday (Day 96)

Bhajanaaramam- Bhajans

Vocal - Suryagayatri, Violin- Vatakara Sanil

Mridangam- Vatakara Anil, Tabla- Prashanth Sankar

29 July 2022- Friday (Day 97)

Carnatic Music- Vocal - Ramakrishnamoorthi

Violin- Vittal Rangan

Mridangam- K V Prasad, Ganjira- Anirudha Athreya

30 July 2022- Saturday (Day 98)

Carnatic Music- Vocal- Madras P Unnikrishnan

Violin- Vittal Rangan

Mridangam- K V Prasad, Ganjira- Anirudha Athreya

31 July 2022- Sunday (Day 99)

Hindustani Music- Vocal- Pandit Ramesh Narayanan

Tabla- Ramkumar Mishra

01 Aug 2022- Monday (Day 100)

Veena Kacheri- Instrumental Music

Veena- Rajesh Vaidya, Mridangam- Sai Giridhar, Ghatam- Srihari 

02 Aug 2022- Tuesday (Day 101)

Time: 4.00pm

Hindustani Music- Vocal- Ajay Pohamkar

Tabla- Ramkumar Mishra, Concluded with Pancharatnakeerthanam 

See OTHER Art EVENTS>>

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Add new comment